Game journalist Cassandra Khaw has published an extended interview with me in paste magazine.

In the interview, I talk about my background and training as an artist and how it led me to end up being a game designer. Cassandra and I also talk about some of my lesser-known work, including Arm the Homeless, a media hoax I created as a graduate student with Doug Lloyd and Paul Badger that helped me land my first game design job at R/GA in New York City.

One note: the Arm the Homeless video linked to the article is actually *not* my own project. It appears to be a copycat media hoax – in fact at the end of the video the newscaster references my earlier fictitious Arm the Homeless organization. However, since the article also talks a little about copycat games in the context of Diner Dash, the video unintentionally makes perfect sense.