grab1

Over the last few months, I’ve been on a few excellent podcasts that I wanted to share here.

  • The strategic minds at the Ludology Podcast – Ryan Sturm and Geoff Engelstein – had an in-depth discussion with me about the idea of emergence – the way that unexpected patterns emerge out of complex systems – and what that has to do with playing and designing games.
  • Internet funnyman and geek connoisseur Jeff Rubin devoted a podcast episode to the NYU Game Center, where he drilled me on the details of our game design MFA program and other aspects of our curriculum and community.
  • I also had a great conversation with Wes Wilson and Spencer Williams at Core Elements, discussing the intersection of real life and games and drilling into the idea of the “Ludic Century” and the special relationship that games have to the times in which we live.